All Customer Reviews for "Syntrax Nectar Protein Variety Pack"

Average Customer Review: 4.625 out of 54.625 out of 54.625 out of 54.625 out of 54.625 out of 5
4.6

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Variety
Reviewer: Robin Jones (Toledo, OH)
Submitted: 4/2/2019

Great for someone who likes different flavors or is trying to find a favorite!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful
Reviewer: Shannon Sayers (Reno, NV)
Submitted: 10/4/2018

Super fast delivery. Great price for amount of product. Easy to maneuver through the website.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Syntrax Nectar Protein Variety Pack
Reviewer: Pamela Harris (Raleigh, NC)
Submitted: 9/26/2018

This is great protein. I love how they easily mix and the fact that i can have a different flavor everytime. Plus I paid $26 on sale the first time i ever brought them on Amazon but they were $19 on sale here so I brought two packs.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Syntrex Nectar is the best protein drink I've had
Reviewer: Terri Stratton (Keaau, HI)
Submitted: 11/1/2017

I ordered a couple of the sample packs to find out which flavors I may want to get more of. Surprisingly, I liked every one of them other than the cappuccino or tea. that's not surprising as I don't like the taste of either coffee or tea. Even the ones I didn't think I'd like (grape and lemonade) were very easy to drink. Then there's the chocolate truffle! I mixed it with some chocolate almond milk and it was better than a decadent chocolate shake. I'm still pre-surgery, so understand that my tastes may change, but this was a great way to sample the flavors and textures before surgery. I'll be buying more sample packs rather than buying a lot of a single flavor for after surgery so I can see which tastes I prefer then.. I mix it in a measuring cup with water or almond milk (depending on the flavor) and mix with a small whisk, then pour in to a water bottle with a small top. I don't smell or taste the protein. My favorite part is that I can mix it with anything from 8 to 24 ounces of water to my own taste, for 23 grams of protein. The directions say 2-4 ounces per serving (4 servings per a pack), but since I'm still pre-surgery, I drink a lot of water, so getting so much protein at a time is a big plus. The reason I use smartbodynutrition to order is because the shipping to Hawaii can be more than the cost of the product at other sites. Locally has a very limited selection of flavors and sells them individually, so it's not cost effective. Smart Body Nutrition has a reasonable shipping cost, even if free would be better!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Syntrax Nectar singles
Reviewer: Louise Weeks (North Las Vegas, NV)
Submitted: 7/25/2017

I love the Variety pack! I had not tried many of the flavors, so have really enjoyed checking out the fruity ones! I then ordered again to get 12 packs of 2 new latte flavors - really good! The other think I like about these singles is that they are perfect for traveling!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Never disappointed!!
Reviewer: Fatima Cundiff (Overland Park, KS)
Submitted: 6/13/2017

I get these religiously every other month and I'm always excited when I get them, I love the variety and just can't beat the price!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Protein powder
Reviewer: Jean Simons (Nashville, IN)
Submitted: 5/13/2017

Love the variety and the taste!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good value, and a great way to try all the flavors
Reviewer: Holly Monsen (Saratoga springs, UT)
Submitted: 5/12/2017

I really enjoyed this pack of protein samples. There were TONS to choose from. Some better than others, but it was a really good way to see which ones I liked. I'm gonna buy it again!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Variety pack protein
Reviewer: Glennae Williams (Baltimore, MD)
Submitted: 4/6/2017

I bought this pack because I like to have a variety in flavor. I was very satisfied. I'd make a pitcher of crystal light and mix it with the protein pack for a sweeter taste. Definitely filling and my favorite flavor was cappuccino with almond milk for my morning coffee. I wish a no flavor pack was an option to mix in my broth. I definitely will purchase again and before I buy only a single flavor, it helps with boring repition.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love variety
Reviewer: Jean Marie Gibson (Baltimore, MD)
Submitted: 4/6/2017

Love having variety to choose from. Love the fact that they are individual and easy to take along

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious
Reviewer: Kathryn Logan (Arlington, WA)
Submitted: 2/27/2017

As for protein, this product is one of the best. I like the sample pack because of the variety of taste.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great tasting
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson (Brooklyn, NY)
Submitted: 2/25/2017

Filling and superb taste!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great variety! Love the taste!
Reviewer: Melissa (Pittsburgh, PA)
Submitted: 2/6/2017

I loved the variety of flavors included. They all taste great, especially compared to other protein powder I've tried. My personal favorites are the citrus fruits flavors. Now that I know what all the flavors taste like, I'm ordering larger containers of my favs. I also love that this protein powder is free of artificial sweeteners. So glad I tried this! It's my new go-to for protein!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good choice
Reviewer: MARIA ENCARNACION (Orlando, FL)
Submitted: 1/2/2017

If you want to try different flavors this is for you It gave an Idea of the flavors I like. The only thing is that the company directly offers the same for less.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Delicious Protein Drinks
Reviewer: Dianna (Pompano Beach, FL)
Submitted: 9/25/2016

I'm half way through my variety pack and I find that I love the fruit flavors and the cappuccino best. What I love most is the the drinks don't upset my stomach like some other protein shakes that I have tried. The only issue I have is getting the powder to dissolve completely. It tends to lump and only dissolves after sitting for several minutes. I will be ordering more for sure.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 This product is horrible!
Reviewer: Tonjia (Palisade, CO)
Submitted: 9/1/2016

I attempted to drink one package of styrax nectar (orange) mixed in water, I could barely get past the horrible smell! The taste of the product equaled the smell. I drink a large amount of protein powders but this is the first that tasted and smelled like chemicals. I tried giving it away, and no one on 2 online support groups wanted it!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Variety Pack
Reviewer: Trisha (Grand Rapids, MI)
Submitted: 8/15/2016

I am so happy with the variety pack. I was afraid to spend the money on just one container of the protein powder without trying the different flavors first. This was the perfect way for me to try them and see which ones i would like better.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good stuff
Reviewer: Jon (lake veiw terrace, CA)
Submitted: 7/21/2016

Think the product is well priced the flavors are excellent

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Product
Reviewer: Katie (Sandy, UT)
Submitted: 6/13/2016

Loved this variety pack! Helped me to know which flavors I liked best.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My favorite protein powder!
Reviewer: Andrea (Chico, CA)
Submitted: 1/26/2016

I order the sample pack of 15 flavors every time. Keeps me from getting bored with one flavor as I drink them 3x a day. Love these, thank you!!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Great idea, but selection could be better
Reviewer: Wiley (Kirkland, WA)
Submitted: 7/7/2015

I did this sampler pack before ordering a BIG container of one flavor only to find that I didn't like it. While I did find a few that I did like, there were too many in the box that I would never order. I'd like to be able to at least request a half dozen specific samples. Having said that, the ones that I liked I was very happy with. For the most part, the flavors tasted between OK and yummy.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great stuff
Reviewer: Troy (Farmington, NH)
Submitted: 3/8/2015

I loved the sampler pack to try all the flavors.... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy, portable and good tasting
Reviewer: Catherine (Indianapolis, IN)
Submitted: 1/4/2015

Nice to find a powder that works well with water and has unique flavors. The variety pack is a great way to test out the Syntrax Nector flavors. I was surprised that I actually preferred the fruitier ones. It dissolves quickly and easily, but it was a basis of trial and error to figure out how. I put the powder in the glass first, then used cold tap water. I stirred, let it settle a minute or so, and then settled again. When I used cold distilled water from the fridge, plus ice, the powder clumped up (not appetizing). I like the packets because I can keep them in my bag for use as needed.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Syntrax Nectar Protein Variaty Pack review 😊
Reviewer: Kori (Murrieta, CA)
Submitted: 12/29/2014

I order the variaty pack because I wanted to try as many flavors as possible and not get bored with one. I didn't like all of them but I did like the majority of them which makes it a good deal for me. Do I recommended it....Yes! I do It's a nice way to try different flavors!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Glad I was able to sample before purchasing a cannister
Reviewer: Janice (Hawthorne, CA)
Submitted: 12/19/2014

I'm a bariatric patient and was looking for an alternative to the generic chocolate, vanilla and strawberry protein shakes. Ironically of all the samples the only ones I found tolerable the taste of were Chocolate Truffle and Vanilla Bean Torte. I purchased a large canister of the Vanilla Bean. Every other flavor in the sample pack was pretty awful. I'm giving Syntrax major props for allowing customers to sample the items before investing in the large containers. That's why this review received 2 stars instead of one.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great taste AND quality!!
Reviewer: Loren (Louisburg, KS)
Submitted: 8/18/2014

This product tastes amazing. I am very picky about protein powders and their flavor because I recommend them to my clients; therefore, they must meet macronutrient standards and of course, the should be delicious! The only flavor I did not like was the Lemon Iced Tea. Other than that, they were all great.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Variety is the spice of life
Reviewer: Jamie (Celebration, FL)
Submitted: 8/9/2014

I was so happy to find the variety pack of syntrax so I could try all of the flavors before I bought larger versions. Some flavors I thought I'd love and didn't and some I didn't think I'd like and did!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Flavors and more flavors
Reviewer: Dora (Gilbert, AZ)
Submitted: 6/20/2014

This is a great way to taste every flavor of Syntrax Nectar, I had tried the french vanilla torte but I was skeptical to try something new and not like it...now I know exactly what I like and which full size I am ordering next...PLUS...their size makes it very convenient for traveling.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Love the variety packs
Reviewer: Karen (Salisbury, MD)
Submitted: 2/6/2014

New to the Nectar Protein variety packs, I use them alone (choc and vanilla) or mix with my ice tea (cherry, Strawberry kiwi, Lemon, etc. for extra flavoring.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome way to try out great tasting protein
Reviewer: Melissa (Harbor Springs, MI)
Submitted: 5/16/2013

Absolutely love Smartbody Nutrition for selling a variety pack! Thank you! This is a great way to try out all the different flavors of Syntrax Nectar Protein. It is so hard to tell what kinds you will like and who wants to spend all that money on big tubs of stuff that don't suit your tastes. I have tried 10+ different kinds of protein powders and this is by far the best one. I really like the cherry, iced tea with lemon and pink grapefruit. It has a better texture than some I have tried. This one is really smooth and not gritty (who wants to drink gritty protein?). So glad I found this kind of protein. Makes the doctor ordered drinks so much easier.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Liking fruit
Reviewer: Pamela (Arlington, TX)
Submitted: 4/26/2013

I haven't finished all of the variety pack I was sent. I liked most of them quite a bit. I wasn't too crazy about the cookie flavored ones or the chocolate ones. I did however like the fruit flavors. I will be placing another order soon.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 14 Variety Pack Syntrax Nectar Protein
Reviewer: Kenneth (Ft Worth, TX)
Submitted: 4/17/2013

While working through the bypas procedure I really like the variety of flavors to choose from. They all blend well and taste GREAT!!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 variety 14 pack
Reviewer: Jessica (Severn, MD)
Submitted: 2/21/2013

I've been using half a pack in fruit smoothies. They taste great, blend well, and has very little protein taste after mixed. Caribbean cool and fuzzy naval have extremely fruity flavors and blend the best. I will order this product again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love all of them!
Reviewer: Kathryn (Paris, OH)
Submitted: 9/20/2012

I ordered the variety pack so I could find a protein flavor I liked without buying a large tub of it. And you cannot go wrong with any of the Nectar flavors. They are all amazing. The only one I did not quite care for as much was the caribbean cooler, but I'm not a coconut fan, however my husband who loves coconut thought it was great!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Variety
Reviewer: ginger (roscoe, IL)
Submitted: 8/30/2011

I thought I would try the variety pak to add a different flavor to my morning breakfast. These actually went on vacation with me...one a day and i was set. excellent way to try ALL the flavors and pick a favorite...if only i could decide on ONE favorite!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hit or Miss
Reviewer: Angela (Brooklyn, NY)
Submitted: 5/9/2011

I'm about 50/50 on these. I liked the standard flavors (vanilla, chocolate, strawberry), but only a few of the specialty flavors (capuccino, fuzzy navel, caribbean cooler). I found a lot of the fruit flavored ones (notably strawberry, strawberry kiwi, the blue one and apple) to have really horrific aftertastes (like pizza grease and green peppers - which I don't like). For the calories, it's hard to beat, but stick mostly to the standard flavors - and try the sampler pack before you commit to 2 pounds!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Flavor Option!
Reviewer: Victoria (Anaheim, CA)
Submitted: 4/20/2011

I just recently discovered Syntrax Nectar Protein and was amazed at all the different and unique flavors it comes in. This variety pack is wonderful for trying them all out and then knowing what to order in bulk. It's been fun picking a different flavor, never get tired of one or another. I may even purchase another variety pack after these are finished. I have faves, and certainly there are a few so far that aren't quite to my liking. So this has worked out perfectly! Best price I found, as well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SOOOO GOOD!!
Reviewer: April (Houston, TX)
Submitted: 6/30/2010

These are by far, the best protein drink powders I have EVER tasted. I have been trying to lose weight for a couple of months now, and due to cutting back on calories, I needed something to supplement my protein intake. Most protein drinks are chalky to me and have a lot of extra "stuff" - calories, carbs, fat and whatnot. These are fat free, carb free and only 90 calories per serving with 23 grams of protein!!! And they are DELICIOUS!!! I have not found a single flavor that wasn't awesome! (The Vanilla Bean is the only one that's JUST a tad bit bland - not bad, just don't expect it to taste like a vanilla shake.) The pink grapefruit and twisted cherry are my absolute faves!!!! You could literally pour the powder in your hand and eat it just like that, it's that good!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WLS blessing!!
Reviewer: Pat (Lancaster, NY)
Submitted: 6/19/2010

I am having weight loss surgery later this summer and will be on a 2-week liquid protein diet prior. I have been shopping around for a protein supplement I can tolerate (traditional shakes make me feel yucky!) I tried the sample pack of Nectar and I can't believe how AWESOME it is!!! The flavors are great and it mixes really well!! I've even got my husband drinking it for meal replacements and that is unheard of--he's a high fructose junkie!!! Nectar is going to be a godsend when I go all liquid in a few weeks!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Syntrax Nectar Rocks
Reviewer: Denise (Pompano Beach, FL)
Submitted: 5/9/2009

I know several people who are trying to lose weight and would like to try protein powders, but are worried about spending a lot of money on a big jug of powder they may hate. (I can relate!) This sample package is a really great way to taste most of the Syntrax Nectar flavors without having to spend a fortune. Yes, it's more expensive per serving than buying the whole jar, but if you buy the whole jar and only use it once, that's a REALLY expensive serving! Speaking only for myself, there actually are a few flavors of Nectar that I'm not crazy about, so sampling is always a good thing. I bought a couple of these to take with me on a cruise, and a couple more to give to friends. :o)

Back to Syntrax Nectar Protein Variety Pack

Transactions You Can Trust
We collect your payments information using SSL encryption to ensure all transactions are secure.
Free Shipping to APO & FPO
Thank you for your service.